MyNicolet  |  Blackboard  |  Directory  |  Email  |  LibraryContact

University Transfer Liberal Arts Faculty

University Transfer Liberal Arts Faculty

 

Barbara Buckel, Graphic Design
A.A., Nicolet Area Technical College; B.F.A., University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
M.A., Graphic Design, Savannah College of Art and Design
715.365.4648
bbuckel@nicoletcollege.edu

Elizabeth Devore, English
B.A., M.A., Eastern Illinois University
715.365.4619
edevore@nicoletcollege.edu

Roger Dorsey, Biology
B.A., Concordia College; M.S., North Dakota State University
715.365.4631
rdorsey@nicoletcollege.edu

Paul Ehlers, Geography/Geology
B.S., University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point; M.A., University of Nebraska
715.365.4667
pehlers@nicoletcollege.edu

David Holt, Sociology
B.A. East Carolina University, Sociology
M.A. East Carolina University, Sociology
A.B.D. Michigan State University, Sociology
715.365.4618
dholt@nicoletcollege.edu

Dr. Rebecca Kartje, Physiology
M.D., Loyola University Stritch School of Medicine, Maywood, IL
B.A., Chemistry, Dominican University, River Forest, IL
715.365.4465
rkartje@nicoletcollege.edu

Dr. Ocie Kilgus, Spanish and English
A.A., Pennsylvania College of Technology; B.A., Bucknell University;
M.A., The Pennsylvania State University; Ph.D., The Pennsylvania State University 715.365.4540
okilgus@nicoletcollege.edu

James Honig, History, Political Science
B.A., Santa Clara University; M.A., University of California-Irvine; M.A., California State University-San Jose
715.365.4622
jhonig@nicoletcollege.edu

Mark Nebgen, Chemistry
College of Lake County, Grayslake, IL; B.S., M.S., Illinois State University; Iowa State University
715.365.4628
mnebgen@nicoletcollege.edu

James F. Nuttall, Speech and Theatre
Calvin College; B.A., SUNY Geneseo, New York; M.F.A., University of Wisconsin-Madison
715.365.4476
jnuttall@nicoletcollege.edu

Ed O'Casey, English
B.A., University North Texas, Denton; M.F.A., University New Mexico, Las Cruces; M.A., University North Texas, Denton
715.365.4405
eocasey@nicoletcollege.edu

Laura Sells, Speech/Communication
B.S., Speech, University Texas, Austin; M.A., Ph.D, University South Florida, Tampa
715.365.4607
lsells@nicoletcollege.edu

Shane Teter, English
B.A., Concordia College; M.A., University of Connecticut
715.365.4620
steter@nicoletcollege.edu

Kristi Teed Thoreson, Psychology
B.A., University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse; M.S.Ed., University of Wisconsin-Stout; Ed.S., University of Wisconsin-Stout
715.365.4621
kthoreson@nicoletcollege.edu

Michael Umlor, Physics/Mathematics
B.S., M.S., Ph.D., Michigan Technological University
715.365.4656
mumlor@nicoletcollege.edu

Nate Wilson, Fine Arts
B.A., Visual Art, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT
M.F.A., Painting, Laguna College of Art and Design, Laguna Beach, CA
715.365.4506
nwilson@nicoletcollege.edu

Laura Wind-Norton, Economics
B.S., Northeast Missouri State University; M.S., Iowa State University
715.365.4578
lwindnorton@nicoletcollege.edu



Apply Now